Raindrops

By asimplerambutan

January 14, 2010

Tags:

Category: 2008, Vancouver

Leave a Comment »

When I was young I used to trace my finger along the passenger side window, following a raindrop until it slid out of sight, and then finding another one and doing the same thing, again and again.  I was fascinated with this.  Sometimes my fingers would get wet and I would think the raindrop wanted to play with me.  I used to challenge myself against the water droplet- if this one  specific raindrop did not get washed away by the time we got home, then mom would let me go to bed later that night.

I felt sad for the rain drops that fell onto the path of the windshield wiper; they never had a chance.

Vancouver, Oct ’08.

Leave a Reply

